Blog

Sunday Pep Talk #1: Mother’s Day

I don’t know about you, but Sundays can go one of two ways for me. Either I’m jazzed that it’s still the weekend, and what better excuse to sit on your bum, watch TV and eat crisps is there than Sunday afternoon, amiright?

Or, I have some sort of existential crisis about the fact that Monday is looming just around the corner, and that means living in the real world for another 5 whole days! Sometimes I find myself suddenly realising it’s 8pm on Sunday, and that means bed in a few hours, and that means MONDAY. And suddenly I’m a bit deflated and anxious about the week ahead.

So in an attempt to battle the Sunday blues I’ll be sharing a nice inspirational quote and a mini pep talk each Sunday afternoon, to remind you it’s all going to be alright and maybe help you have a happy, lazy Sunday instead. Or, it’ll be something extra inspirational to get you ready to slay on Monday.

So, in honour of International Women’s day earlier in the month and Mother’s Day (UK) today, here’s your first Sunday pep talk:

7f90869d82f02dd91ec21f55b243a8d0

I know several strong, inspirational women and I have so much admiration for them. Of course, everyone experiences challenges and hard times, but the ability to handle them with grace and a firm grasp on life is an amazing thing. Unfortunately, life is peppered with loss, hardship, criticism and disappointment and that can be really hard to take. But during those times I think of the example set for me by my mum, one of strength and endless compassion, and I feel inspired to follow in her footsteps.

So here’s to the fab strong women of the world who never forget to see the silver lining.

I hope this helps with the Sunday blues a little bit and reminds you that even if Monday is a bit of a miserable prospect, you can handle it.

Image source: French by Design

twitter32insta32facebook32pinterest32linkedin32

Leave a Reply

